Lord Jesus, please I’m ready.

Vic Chesnutt died today. He committed suicide. He was 45 years old when he died. Chesnutt makes you ashamed of even thinking of suicide. He crafted a dozen beautiful records, full of humor, sadness and gorgeousness. He’s what you’d call, I guess, a warrior, a beautiful, strong soul. On days like today it’s his music I turn to, so it was a shock to learn of his departure. Rest in Peace. We will miss you.

One thought on “Lord Jesus, please I’m ready.

  1. I’m sorry to see no comments here. Vic will be missed. His message is prescient and saddening. He should be held up as an example of pubilc health care policy falling flat on it’s face, but I’m afraid we’ll only think of im as a tormented genius. When his mom was cancer sick, she fought, but then succumbed to it. Lord Jesus please I’m ready.

Leave a Reply

