So much sensitivity and pain in my voice

I was really touched by the emotion in my voice, especially with the Pinkerton songs. It struck me that there’s so much sensitivity and pain in my voice. (…) I don’t know. My voice, I think, has been pretty similar throughout my life. But yeah, little overtones – little changes in the weather are now reflected in my voice. I might be wrong, but on Pinkerton, it sounds like someone’s been in a lot of physical pain for a good year or two. And that was exactly my situation.

Rivers Cuomo in a 2010 SPIN interview on listening to Pinkerton-era Weezer Songs.

Leave a Reply

