The beer I had had for breakfast

Kimya Dawson: The Beer

And the beer I had for breakfast was a box of cheap white wine
And the boom box on my shoulder was a box of clementines
I ate every single one without noticing the mold
You said you’re gross my darling, I said no I’m rock and roll

And the beer I had had for breakfast was a pint of Jim Beam
And a fifth of peach schnapps and some warm Sunny D
And you said bottoms up just as I bottomed out
I tried to scream fuck you but blood was pouring out my mouth

Leave a Reply

